Hello world!

16 Sep

This blog will be about me, Stephanie Castagnet.

I was born and raised in Panama (Central America), I’m a horse riding aficionado and adrenaline junkie, from wakeboarding to snowboard and surfing. When I turned 18 I moved to San Diego, California to go to college, here’s where I met my husband, he was a wakeboarding instructor at Mission Bay Aquatic Center and I was taking a class for credit.

I graduated from San Diego State and got my BA with a Major on Integrated Marketing Communications in 2009 and got my first real job straight out of college at Quiksilver doing marketing for Latin America, where I’m currently working.

I love traveling and have been to the most amazing places in the world, I truly can’t complain. Last year when I found out I was pregnant I took a trip to the Sahara Desert where I realized how blessed I was and realized my life had just begun.

I’ve put together a bucket list of everything I want to do before I die and I would like to base this blog on everything I’ve already accomplished and what I’m looking forward in doing.

Hope you enjoy the journey.

xoxo,

Stephanie

4 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Paromita De September 17, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    Stephanie, your blog speaks volumes of how passionate you are about travelling. Separately, your baby is just adorable! I will look forward to your posts in the future as well.

  2. Hiroyuki Kondo September 18, 2012 at 2:07 am #

    Hello, Stephanie.
    This is Hiro Kondo, your classmate in UC Berkeley online course. I set up my own blog for the first time in my life the other day, but i was so inspired by your blog because your site is very beautiful with wonderful photos. And of course your baby looks really cute !

  3. sruenb September 19, 2012 at 2:44 am #

    Hi Stephanie – if you haven’t made it over to Asia yet for travel adventures I would highly recommend it – so many amazing places to see (Japan, Korea, Thailand, Indonesia, Singapore, and the list goes on)!

Leave a Reply

stephanie castagnet

You Only Live Once

Marina Chetner

Be Inspired Through Travel

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

